Youth Ministry "creed"

Ideas, trends, staff needs, equipment... all the things related to church leadership, pastoring and operations. (Combining the contents of several older forums.)

Moderators: Pastor Gary, Jennifer Smith, Billy n NC, justsam, pastorables, darylscook

dbserv
Hey, hey, hey

Youth Ministry "creed"

Postby dbserv » September 21st, 2005, 7:59 am

Here's a creed that a fellow youth ministry worker wrote.

"I read the U.S.A Army creed, and decided to make a Church of God Solider one...for the VLB...hope ya'll like it.

God Bless

Soldiers of The Cross
I am a soldier of the cross. I am a member of the Church of God Army - a protector of the greatest nation on earth. Because I am proud of the uniform I wear Holiness, I will always act in ways creditable to the military service and the nation that I have made a covenant to defend.
I am proud of Christ’s organization. I will do all I can to be the finest VLB in my church. I will be loyal to those under whom I serve. I will do my full part to carry out orders and instructions given to me or the VLB.
As a soldier, I realize that I am a member of a Divine Institute - which I am doing my share to keep alive the principles of freedom for which the church stands. No matter what situation I am in, I will never do anything, for pleasure, profit, or personal safety, which will disgrace my uniform, the VLB, or The Church of God. I will use every means I have, even beyond the line of duty, to restrain my Army comrades from actions disgraceful to themselves and the VLB.
I am proud of The Church of God and its flag. I will try to make the people of this nation proud of the service I represent, for I am a soldier of the cross.

Respectfully yours Bro.J.N. Bonilla"

Personally, I see more commitment to an organization than I see to Christ. That bothers me to the extreme.

IMHO, we need to be committed to Christ FIRST AND FOREMOST. Any commitment to a man made organization should be second place or lower.